Blogia
Just Call Me Angel

Stockholm, Sweden March 22, 2009

Stockholm, Sweden
Berns Salonger

March 22, 2009

 

 
1.Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)
(Bob on keyboard)
2.Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power) (Bob on keyboard and harp)
3.I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight (Bob on keyboard and harp)
4.Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
(Bob on keyboard)
5.Tryin’ To Get To Heaven (Bob on keyboard and harp)
6.Things Have Changed (Bob on guitar center stage)
7.Watching The River Flow (Bob on keyboard)
8.Blind Willie McTell (Bob on keyboard)
9.I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
(Bob on keyboard and harp)
10.I Believe In You (Bob on keyboard and harp)
11.Honest With Me (Bob on keyboard)
12.Billy (Bob on keyboard and harp)
13.Summer Days (Bob on keyboard)
14.All Along The Watchtower (Bob on keyboard)
  
 (encore)
15.Cry A While (Bob on keyboard and harp)
16.Like A Rolling Stone (Bob on keyboard)
17.Forever Young (Bob on keyboard and harp)
  

 

Review by Steinar Daler


What a night! It is allways with a stange feeling in my stomach I go to a
Dylan concert, specially if it is the first of a tour. We had to que up
outside in snow and cold before we were let in to this beautyful venue. A
lot of us were hoping for David Hidalgo to turn up in Bob's band, but alas
it was only the familiar faces from last tour that took the stage together
with Bob. Danny, Stu and Tony in a row on the left side of the stage,
facing Bob on the right side. George and Donnie in normal positions. First
up was an ordinary You go your way, and then Senor. It seemed like the
audience were very happy to hear that one. Nice version, reminded me of
Dallas last spring. I'll be your baby tonight and Stuck inside of Mobile
followed and it felt like this was going to be an average night. Then we
got a really good Trying to get to heaven with some really nice harmonica
blowing from Bob. Back to normal again with Things have changed. As far as
I remember it and my notes is correct, Bob did not played guitar on this
song, as is mentioned elsewhere. But for Watching the river flow Bob
picked up a huge accoustic guitar and moved center stage. A really niice
version and a feeling that this could be a special night wwere spreading
among the audience. Blind Willie as the next one did not let us down, but
I have heard better versions. For the only time tonight it took a while
before I recognised the next sonhg. I could not hear the lyrics (the sound
was not very good in this hall) and the tune remined me of two songs he
had allready played; You go your way and Things have changed. It turned
out to be I don't believe you. I have heard it better, but on the other
hand I have not heard a better version of the next song; I believe in you,
for a long time. The audience loved it. Honest with me, usually a boring
song in my opinion, followed in a very good version. Blistering guitar
solo from Stu. When you are a Dylan fan sometimes you get a question like
this: "If you met Bob before a concert and he asked you what song do you
want to hear tonight, what song is your chice?" When I have been asked
this, I have had the same answer for years: BILLY. I have never expected
it to happen. Tonight he played it. Beautyful version, what more can I
say. Tears running on a lot of faces, first time for me since 2003 in
Hammersmith when he played Romance in Durango. Maybe a once in a lifetime
experience. Who knows? Good solid versions of Summerdays and Watchtower
ended the main set. The first encore; Cry awhile was a surprise. It was
nice too0 when Bob halfway through moved senter stage. LARS followed and
then another small surprise at the end; Forever young with great harmonica
playing from Bob. do you think I look foreward to the next show? YES, I DO!

0 comentarios